About Us » AGA Staff

AGA Staff & Consultants

Executive Staff

Ed Gowan

Executive Director

edgowan@azgolf.org

Lorraine Thies

Assistant Executive Director 

lorraine@azgolf.org

Handicapping & Course Rating

Derek McKenzie

Director of Handicapping & Course Rating 

  • Handicapping
  • Course rating
  • Course rating volunteers
  • USGA compliance

dmckenzie@azgolf.org

Michelle Evens

Club Programs Manager

  • AZHN equipment and software
  • Handicap Department support
  • Hole-in-one certificates

michelle@azgolf.org

Member Programs, Events & Services

Alex Tsakiris

Director of Club & Member Outreach

  • Outside Services
  • Club Visits
  • Member Fun Events

alex@azgolf.org

Rules & Competitions

Mike Mason

Tournament Operations Manager 

  • Tournament Pairings Program (TPP) 
  • Tournament Players Association (TPA)
  • Senior Cup Series
  • Tournament volunteers

mmason@azgolf.org

Jim Franko

Director of Rules and Competitions

  • Championships 
  • Qualifiers

jfranko@azgolf.org

Andrew Polonec

Director of Rules and Competitions 

  • Championships
  • Qualifiers 

apolonec@azgolf.org

Marketing, Communications & Member Development

Chris Montgomery

Director of Communications & Marketing Partnerships

cmontgomery@azgolf.org

Joselyn Wojtalewicz

Manager of Communications and Website Design

joselyn@azgolf.org

Magazine & Sponsorships

Brian Foster

Owner: Business Marketing Group, LLC

bfoster@azgolf.org

Administration

Betty Saltzgiver

Accounting 

  • Accounts payable
  • Billing
  • Credit card processing 

b.saltzgiver@azgolf.org

Sharon Goldstone

Receptionist and Administrative Assistant

sgoldstone@azgolf.org

USGA Boatwright Intern

Nicole Praga

P.J. Boatwright Intern

nicole@azgolf.org

Jesse Tenkman

P.J. Boatwright Intern

jtenkman@azgolf.org