May 9-13, 2019

2019 Arizona Stroke Play Championship

A 72-hole Stroke Play Championship, played over four consecutive days at Verrado Golf Club. Deadline to register is Sunday, May 5th. Players will receive a discount on tournament entry fees when they register for an event more than 30 days in advance. All players must have an active membership with an AGA Member Club and a USGA Handicap Index of 8 or better.


May 6 – 7, 2019

2019 Women’s Four-Ball Stroke Play Championship

The 2019 Women’s Four-Ball Stroke Play Championship is now open for registration. Click the link below to register today! Reminder: If you have not yet created a profile through Golf Genius, you will need to create one before you can register. To do so, click the “Register” link in the top left corner of the page.


World Long Drive Association Kicks Off 2019 Season With “AK-Chin Smash In The Sun”

For the second straight year, the Ak-Chin Indian Community has partnered with the World Long Drive Association (WLDA) to host the “Ak-Chin Smash in the Sun.”

Read More

Nationwide Insurance

As the official insurance provider for the AGA, Nationwide Insurance offers all members quality auto insurance at a special rate not available to the general public.

Learn More

Markham Claims AGA Championship

After a birdie fest weekend, George Markham sets a new tournament record en route to claim his first AGA Major Championship title. The Colorado School of Mines standout shot a final tally of fourteen-under, six shots clear of Gabriel Salvanera.

Read More

Mountain Brook Golf Club

Golfers are sure to enjoy the variety of holes waiting for them at Mountain Brook Golf Club. The course offers challenging shots off the tee as well as undulating greens and beautiful views.

Learn More

March 10, 2019

AGA Championship – Overall Results

2019 AGA Championship Champion

Position Players To Par Gross R1 R2 R 3 Total Gross
1 George Markham -14 65 69 65 199
2 Gabriel Salvanera -8 70 68 67 205
3 Sean O’Donnell -6 72 66 69 207
4 Michael Salazar -5 72 71 65 208
5 Max Sekulic -3 72 68 70 210
6 Tyler Kertson -1 73 68 71 212
T7 Davis Evans +1 71 74 69 214
T7 Preston Smith +1 77 68 69 214
9 Adam Walicki +2 72 70 73 215
T10 Kaden Larkey +3 74 73 69 216
T10 Jimin Yoo +3 75 71 70 216
T10 Nick Hedman +3 70 72 74 216

Subscribe to our newsletter

Get the latest updates and news by subscribing to our newsletter.