2016 AGA Players Cup Champions

The Players Cup Championship is a major championship open to all divisions – Open, Masters, Seniors and Legends.  It is modeled after the PGA Tour’s FedEx Cup and the Charles Schwab Cup.  The event was first opened to Performance Points Leaders up until September 28th and opened to all AGA members thereafter.  This year, it was played at the Rim Golf Club in Payson on November 5th and 6th.  Ken Tanigawa reigns yet again as the victor for the Open division after shooting 64, 68 for a two-day total of -10.  Brad Wayment took home the trophy for the Masters division after shooting 70, 74 for a two-day total of +2.  Rusty Brown from the Senior division and Tim Blau from the Legends division shot identical scores of 73, 31 for a two-day total of +2 earning themselves 1st place.  Click here for full tournament results.