2015 AGA Player Award Winners

The 2015 AGA Players of the Year will be honored at the AGA Annual Awards Dinner held Wednesday, February 10 at Phoenix Country Club.
Player of the Year
Ken Tanigawa
Those eligible for Player of the Year include the winners of Individual Majors, the Mayfair Award, and Players Cup Points List are eligible, provided the player has competed in two (2) AGA events. The Player of the Year will be chosen by the Tournament Committee based on having won(a) a second major championship; (b) Players Cup Points or Mayfair; (c) and then by Performance in USGA Qualifiers and Championships.
Divisional Players of the Year
Masters Division – Rick Bojalad
Senior Division – Murphy Mitchell
Legends Division – Terry Beels
The Tournament Commitee will choose Divisional Players of the Year from winners of Divisional Majors and the Divisional Players Cup Points list, providing they have competed in two (2) Divisional Events or one (1) Divisional event and two (2) other AGA events. Players of the Year will be chosen based first on performance in Divisional Majors and secondly on performance in other Divisional events.
Mayfair Award
Blaine Staggs – 70.86 
The Mayfair Trophy was created in 1988 to be awarded to the Member with the lowest weighted scoring average at the end of each year. To be eligible, a player must 1. Complete in at least one USGA qualifying round in Arizona AND at least two AGA individual major championships; or, 2. Compete in at least one USGA qualifying round in Arizona AND at least one AGA individual major championship AND a collegiate championship in Arizona. Incomplete rounds in a qualifying event voids eligibility.
Additional individual competitions that count toward this award are the Pacific Coast Amateur, the Southwestern Amateur when contested in AZ, AZ Open, PING AZ Intercollegiate, ASU Thunderbird Invitational and the US Open, Amateur, Mid-Amateur & Public Links Amateurs. A contestant must return a minimum of twelve 18-hole scores from all above listed competitions. All rounds will be used to determine the scoring average.