Hannah O’Sullivan Wins Again

The Arizona Golf Association supported the AJGA Heather Farr Classic in their Junior Am event held Thursday prior to start of the tournament this weekend. the money raised goes to support the Junior Golf Association or Arizona, The First Tee of Phoenix, the Southwest Section PGA Junior Program and the AGJA ACE Grant.
Our junior that played with us was 13 year old Karah Sanford from Escondido, California.
The American Junior Golf Association provide competition for high level juniors throughout the country. Their ACE Grants program provides financial assistance to those families of talented junior players that cannot afford to send their children to national tournaments such as the WINN Grips Heather Farr Classic held this weekend at Longbow Golf Club in Mesa.
Hannah O’Sullivan of Chandler, Arizona, fired a 10-under-par 203 tournament total  to win the Winn Grips Heather Farr Classic hosted by Longbow Golf Club by nine strokes. O’Sullivan continued her dominance at Longbow Golf Club, shooting her best score in the final round with a 4-under-par 67. In her third-straight appearance at the event, O’Sullivan finally notched the win after a T3 finish in 2013 and a runner-up finish in 2014.
In the Boys Division, Jacob Solomon gained ground after 54 holes and finished in a tie with Michael Feagles of Scottsdale, Arizona. The two played a playoff hole on the par-5, 534-yard No. 18, and Solomon edged Feagles by sinking an 8-foot birdie putt. David Ricciardelli of Scottsdale finished 3rd – one stroke back at 211.

Check out the results

The field of girls and boys 12-18 includes many up and coming juniors from Arizona including:
BOYSDavid Ricciardelli – ScottsdaleEric Ghim – Glendale (Eric recently won the AZ Publinks Championship played at Randolph Park in Tucson)Colton Gage, Vail, AZJake Chanen – PhoenixMichael Feagles – ScottsdaleThomas Avant – ChandlerJino Sohn – ChandlerChris Meyers – Oro ValleyBriggs Duce – Sierra VistaMatthew McCarty – ScottsdaleSamuel McKay – ScottsdaleNoah Robinson – GlendaleRJ David – TempeChip Getz – Paradise ValleyGarrett deFisser – Gilbert
GIRLSHannah O’Sullivan – Chandler (Hannah recently won the Symetra Tour event held at Longbow)Morgan Messick – TucsonAlisa Snyder – PhoenixHaylin Harris – TucsonKaylee Benton – BuckeyeMorgan Gonzales – ChandlerMadison Kerley – ScottsdaleMonet Flores – Litchfield ParkAshley Lonergan – ScottsdaleKelly Su – ScottsdaleEmily Mahar – ScottsdaleJordyn Deardorff – GlendaleMikayla Fitzpatrick – Phoenix

This event was founded in memory of AJGA alum and Arizona native Heather Farr. This easter tournament has paid homage to the former LPGA standout for the past 16 years. Heather lost a lengthy battle with breast cancer at the age of 28.