2014 AZ Senior Stroke Play Championship

The AZ Senior Stroke Play Championship was held at Ak-Chin Southern Dunes Golf Club May 12-13. There were actually three divisional competitions: 31 participants in the Masters Division, 49 in the Senior and 20 in the Legends Division.
Masters Division
At the end of 36 holes, three players were tied for the lead at 150: Scott Smith, Ben Snyder and Bill Munden. Scott prevailed in the playoff to win the Masters Division. See complete Masters results
Senior Division
Mark Coward, the 2013 Senior Player of the Year, shot a 67 in the first round and went on to win the Senior Division with a 36-hole total of 143, one stroke better than Frank Ellenburg and Mills Brown. See complete Senior results
Legends Division:
It also took a playoff to determine the winner of the Legends Division. After 36 holes Tom Eastlack and Jim Whisman stood tied at 154, three strokes ahead of the 3rd place competitors David Rasley and Harry Cavanaugh. In this case, Jim Whisman came out the winner. See complete Legends results
A big thanks to Ak-Chin Southern Dunes Golf Club for hosting the first divisional major of 2014.