Doc Graves Volunteer of the Year
Each year the AGA staff honors an individual (other than an executive committee member) who most exemplifies volunteerism through his or her commitment of time and effort to the association. In 2010, this award was named after Robert “Doc” Graves, a long-time AGA volunteer who exemplifies the selfless contributions of time and dedication to serving golf in Arizona.
Updegraff Award
Established in 1990, the Updegraff Award is the AGA’s highest honor given in recognition of those who, by their actions, exemplify the spirit of the game. The award is named for Dr. Ed Updegraff of Tucson, honoring his lifetime contributions and dedication to amateur golf in Arizona.
Players of the Year
The AGA awards Player of the Year in each of its three divisions (Masters, Senior and Legends), as well as overall, to the eligible player having the best overall year in Arizona events. Learn how to qualify.
Mayfair Award
The Mayfair Award is presented to the AGA member with the lowest stroke average from selected events during the season. Learn how to qualify.