2011 U.S. Amateur Championship

The 2011 US Amateur Championship will be held Aug. 22-28 at Erin Hills. Players from Arizona are Andrew Yun, Takuya Fuji, Matt Adcock and Gabe Plaza, with two alternates, Luke Joy and Trey Matin.
Eighteen holes of stroke play are scheduled for Aug. 22 and 23, after which the field will be cut to the low 64 scorers. Six rounds of match play begin on Aug. 24 and the championship concludes with a scheduled 36-hole final match on Aug. 28. There is no admission fee for this championship.
Among the benefits enjoyed by the U.S. Amateur winner are: A gold medal and custody of the Havemeyer Trophy for the ensuing year, an exemption from local and sectional qualifying for the next U.S. Open, an exemption from qualifying for the next 10 U.S. Amateurs, an exemption from qualifying for the next British Open Championship and a likely invitation to the next Masters Tournament.
Both NBC and Golf Channel will broadcast match-play competition from the U.S. Amateur.

August 24 Golf Channel 3-5 p.m.
August 25 Golf Channel 1-3 p.m.
August 26 Golf Channel 1-3 p.m.
August 27 NBC 3-5 p.m.(tape delay)
August 28 NBC 4-6 p.m.