About Us » AGA Staff

Meet the Staff

Executive Staff

Ed Gowan

Executive Director

edgowan@azgolf.org

Lorraine Thies

Assistant Executive Director 

lorraine@azgolf.org

Handicapping & Course Rating

Derek McKenzie

Director of Handicapping & Course Rating 

  • Handicapping
  • Course rating
  • Course rating volunteers
  • USGA compliance

dmckenzie@azgolf.org

Michelle Evens

Club Programs Manager

  • AZHN equipment and software
  • Hole-in-one certificates

michelle@azgolf.org

Magazine, Marketing & Sponsorships

Brian Foster

Director of Marketing & Communications

bfoster@azgolf.org

Brian Powell

Corporate Sales Manager

  • Advertising sales 

bpowell@azgolf.org

Member Programs, Events & Services

Ginger Monroy

Director of Member Services

  • Handicap Club membership 
  • Delegate liaison
  • Club Team Championship

gmonroy@azgolf.org

 

Rules & Competitions

Courtney Smyser

Tournament Operations Manager 

  • Tournament Pairings Program (TPP) 
  • Tournament Players Association (TPA)
  • Senior Cup Series
  • Tournament volunteers

csmyser@azgolf.org

Alex Tsakiris

Tournament Manager 

  • Championships 
  • Qualifiers

alex@azgolf.org

Administration

Betty Saltzgiver

Accounting 

  • Accounts payable
  • Billing
  • Credit card processing 

b.saltzgiver@azgolf.org

Maureen Zagerman

Receptionist 

mzagerman@azgolf.org